New Staff

For general discussion concerning Pangaea

Moderator: Game Masters

GM Oden

New Staff

Post by GM Oden »

So, hopefully I don't get too mocked about the name I chose.

I am a new staff member, I make no bones about who I played, I don't subscribe to the notion of secrecy about it. If you have not heard, yes, Cyrus Tegyr is no more for the foreseeable future.

I am looking forward to mending fences and playing the horrid role of Public Relations at least initially. I will keep the same ICQ info as before, Skype as before and remain on Discord as that is my life link to the POL Devs so you can find me there in the Pangaea chat for Discord.

Also, until the players revolt I will remain in UOAM chat or at least pop in from time to time but I do not see any reason not to be in there as that is another spring of life for Pangaea's activity.

I am still learning the ropes in terms of the commands and what I can and cannot do, I have never been a lower command level than Test (which means nothing to most of you but means quite a bit in the hierarchy of a shard's staffing scheme.)

If you have any questions, concerns or anything I can help out with please do not hesitate to contact me, I will fill out my info on the forums here, I won't hide from you guys.

I hope you all know where I stand, I have made my stance pretty clear in the many posts I have made over the last 5+ years for ideas I have for Pangaea and Ultima in general.

I can not wait to dig in and work on some scripting for the shard.

Thanks for sticking it out and to those who are not currently playing, I am sympathetic and know the biggest complaint, we all do, so once I get situated I will see what I can do in helping to get religions back in play.

You should all know, my ultimate goal is to aim for upgrading Pangaea to the latest POL core and would gladly work on that but I realize there are things that need to be done in the more immediate time.