More robbers?

If you want to know the community’s opinion about a topic, make a poll here.

Moderator: Game Masters

Relax the rules on robbers?

Yes (allow everyone to have robbers)
45%
No - but something needs changed
13%
Keep it as it is
9%
No religions can have robber alts (tek&nat)
33%

Total votes: 55

Athan01

More robbers?

Post by Athan01 »

Would you like to see more robbers?

Things are just getting more boring around here from what I can see - There are too many restrictions.

My suggestion would be to let all religions have red & robber alts.

There is currently no reason for me to be worried about robbers when hunting on my blue archer as there are none. I find that rather boring and kinda lame - the best times I had on this shard was when SoD was robbing my ass every day when I was a newbie.

At the minute everyone is all joining into the same battle as the rules around religions are restricting everything.
Currently if your in a religion you are forced to be part of the AG/Law/Sinister vs Imp/Tek/JL/AP. Its gotten extremely boring and has made it impossible to have a small group fighting another small group as its one half of the shard against another.
This needs fixed imo.
Perhaps changing the robbing rules isn't an answer (atleast I see no negative aspect of it atleast) - would like some input on a possible fix to the current problem.
Last edited by Athan01 on Sun Feb 23, 2014 5:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cirius Do'Brim

Re: More robbers?

Post by Cirius Do'Brim »

You (all) are not simply ready for it. So sorry, no.

Why? Look at the current world status with all the meta, flaming, accusing, whine, etc.

Add more spice to that mix and the server will blow up.
Demian

Post by Demian »

Yes. I've thought about it and even suggested it many times. Can't really call ourselves an RP shard if 4 of our characters are restricted from doing what we want with them because of the actions of 1. Doesn't make any sense.